Reviews

7.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.8
Property location
6.8
Facilities
6.6
Staff
7.5
Value
7.2

Reviews

    Tmoti
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    29 August 2018

    Don't trust the safe!

    My safe was broken....and even after it was fixed broke again...meaning if I hadn't checked prior to checkout...I could have missed my flight as the repairman is only around so often. This is a deal breaker.
    Clean...well located Decent price...shower pressure was ok.
    Mariusz
    pl

    Review score

    10
    25 August 2018

    Perfect place for holiday with family

    Steve
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018

    Nice

    Nothing
    Last minute booking staff were polite and professional left my Samsung tablet there they sent to my next hotel in koh Samui at there expense would stay again
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    27 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    2.9
    2 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Toni
    fi

    Review score

    2.5
    19 February 2018

    Not what I expected for the price I paid

    Location was bad, lots of climbing stairs to get to your room which took long and was exhausting. The room was pretty dirty, for example the bed sheets had some visible white stains in them and the shower curtain had mold in it. Many things were broken like the shower and sink faucets were very loose and could have come off, also one of the lights in the room suddenly shut off and never came on again. There was even a cockroach in the bathroom at one point and it must have come from the small hole that was in the bathroom ceiling. The view from the balcony was nice but it was a long balcony that reached to the neighbours side also and there was no wall between us so we had to share the balcony with some strangers which was not nice. Overall my experience was not good and I would not recommend this hotel it was definitely not worth the price of 3000baht for two nights should have been like 1000-2000baht max. I dont know about the hotels main buildings rooms they might be a lot nicer but if you end up in this little house/cottage then your experience might be the same as mine.
    The only good thing was the swimming pool that was great
    Aaron
    gb

    Review score

    2.5
    22 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    maryam semsar
    ir

    Review score

    8.8
    15 November 2017

    Garden Hotel!

    A little far from the center but area was safe overnight poor wifi signal in room
    a hotel surrounded by trees! we really enjoyed our stay Comfortable bed, big room, very good level of service great and clean pool with city and mountain view ,also our room was right next to the little pool.
    Peter
    th

    Review score

    10
    28 October 2017

    Only the weather spoilt an otherwise perfect return

    Only one small thing The shower curtain didn't reach the floor or the curtain rail was set too high :) Result a wet floor outside the shower
    Regular visitors 1996-2003 - nostalgic return - I'm now 77 and partially disabled Jira remembered us :) and put us in room 204 close to the lift with a short walk to the pool, bar and restaurant
    Akik Miah
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    28 September 2017

    Spend a little extra for better location and room.

    Everything. Old and creepy looking.
    The room we got was really bad and location was up a very steep hill making it extremely difficult to get to especially with children. Had to pay 50% extra (1400 baht) to upgrade room! 25 minutes walk (up and down steep hills) to Patong Beach.
    Major Selim Niloy
    bd

    Review score

    10
    1 September 2017

    Everything was excellent in a single word . You will love to stay again .

    Mohammed
    bd

    Review score

    7.5
    4 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maris
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    20 February 2017
    Poor wifi, breakfast very little choise, no kettle in room .
    Location
    barry jones
    gb

    Review score

    3.3
    12 February 2017

    Avoid

    Most. Is located up a hill, and loads of steps. I explained that i had hurt my back and never got considered for another lower room. We had to move rooms because infestation of ants in my sons bed. And a group of russian idiots playing blahring music and drunk and shouting at top of voice at midday??? Room they moved us to was small and the cleaning was debatable, just a quick bed make, sweep and gone.
    Not much
    SARA
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    21 January 2017
    The swimming pool was very dirty and murky so we couldn't use it - a shame as the pool area itself is very nice. Its a steep walk up to the hotel and then lots of steps and stairs.
    It's quite cheap. The front of house staff are very nice, helpful and efficient. There's a good view of the town. You can buy breakfast for 100THB.
    anthony
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    21 October 2016

    It's ok if you like walking up hills

    On hill
    Pool clean
    abdul
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 November 2017

    I love the poolside bar with great service. Thank you

    Nothing
    People working at the bar and the restaurant are the most friendly and happy, thank you for the Chung beer.
    Noman Moosani
    pk

    Review score

    7.5
    29 October 2017

    better

    staff was rude. they seems greedy for money. they ask for money first then they will do work.
    it was a neat and clean hotel with big swimming pool.
    Issam
    ae

    Review score

    7.1
    12 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CHOLLATEE THABTONG
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    14 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews