This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.0
Property location
6.8
Facilities
7.1
Staff
7.6
Value
7.6
Reviews
    Toni
    fi
    2.5
    19 February 2018
    Not what I expected for the price I paid
    Location was bad, lots of climbing stairs to get to your room which took long and was exhausting. The room was pretty dirty, for example the bed sheets had some visible white stains in them and the shower curtain had mold in it. Many things were broken like the shower and sink faucets were very loose and could have come off, also one of the lights in the room suddenly shut off and never came on again. There was even a cockroach in the bathroom at one point and it must have come from the small hole that was in the bathroom ceiling. The view from the balcony was nice but it was a long balcony that reached to the neighbours side also and there was no wall between us so we had to share the balcony with some strangers which was not nice. Overall my experience was not good and I would not recommend this hotel it was definitely not worth the price of 3000baht for two nights should have been like 1000-2000baht max. I dont know about the hotels main buildings rooms they might be a lot nicer but if you end up in this little house/cottage then your experience might be the same as mine.
    The only good thing was the swimming pool that was great
    Aaron
    gb
    2.5
    22 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    maryam semsar
    ir
    8.8
    15 November 2017
    Garden Hotel!
    A little far from the center but area was safe overnight poor wifi signal in room
    a hotel surrounded by trees! we really enjoyed our stay Comfortable bed, big room, very good level of service great and clean pool with city and mountain view ,also our room was right next to the little pool.
    Peter
    th
    10
    28 October 2017
    Only the weather spoilt an otherwise perfect return
    Only one small thing The shower curtain didn't reach the floor or the curtain rail was set too high :) Result a wet floor outside the shower
    Regular visitors 1996-2003 - nostalgic return - I'm now 77 and partially disabled Jira remembered us :) and put us in room 204 close to the lift with a short walk to the pool, bar and restaurant
    Akik Miah
    gb
    3.8
    28 September 2017
    Spend a little extra for better location and room.
    Everything. Old and creepy looking.
    The room we got was really bad and location was up a very steep hill making it extremely difficult to get to especially with children. Had to pay 50% extra (1400 baht) to upgrade room! 25 minutes walk (up and down steep hills) to Patong Beach.
    Major Selim Niloy
    bd
    10
    1 September 2017
    Everything was excellent in a single word . You will love to stay again .
    Mohammed
    bd
    7.5
    4 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maris
    gb
    6.2
    20 February 2017
    Poor wifi, breakfast very little choise, no kettle in room .
    Location
    barry jones
    gb
    3.3
    12 February 2017
    Avoid
    Most. Is located up a hill, and loads of steps. I explained that i had hurt my back and never got considered for another lower room. We had to move rooms because infestation of ants in my sons bed. And a group of russian idiots playing blahring music and drunk and shouting at top of voice at midday??? Room they moved us to was small and the cleaning was debatable, just a quick bed make, sweep and gone.
    Not much
    SARA
    gb
    6.7
    21 January 2017
    The swimming pool was very dirty and murky so we couldn't use it - a shame as the pool area itself is very nice. Its a steep walk up to the hotel and then lots of steps and stairs.
    It's quite cheap. The front of house staff are very nice, helpful and efficient. There's a good view of the town. You can buy breakfast for 100THB.
    anthony
    gb
    8.3
    21 October 2016
    It's ok if you like walking up hills
    On hill
    Pool clean
    suzanne
    th
    7.5
    24 September 2016
    Ok
    Food was not noxe - poor selection and no 24 hour room service
    LIBERTY72
    ru
    9.6
    22 August 2016
    Noting
    All very good
    Nitin Kumar
    th
    10
    10 July 2016
    it was a nice place to stay with family
    Steven
    ph
    3.8
    17 May 2016
    You get what you pay for
    The hotel is quite old and run down. The carpets to the rooms dark and stained and dirty. Beds very hard rooms very basic so you get what you pay for. No real facilities. I was with my 87 year old father with two rooms. We were booked in for 7 nights. Left after one. Dad got eaten by midges and the hill and drive way and stairs so steep he could Not walk up to hotel. Pool seemed to be ok did not get to swim. Shower and bathroom in disrepair with tiles broken or missing. Outside the room from small balcony all you can see is rubbish and decrepit buildings around. Not a family place. Would never go there with family or for a romantic stay. Really only good for single or young travellers that want to spend more money on activities than hotel
    Not a great deal. Maybe view overlooking Patong. Some might say location is not bad. About 1.5 kilometre to bangla road. Very good place for cheap accommodation back packers or those young people on budget
    Miki
    fi
    2.9
    11 May 2016
    Location in the middle of forest. Room dirty as hell. Only russians around. Don't go!
    First hotel ever where i refused to sleep even one night. Nothing good.
    Sally824
    gb
    8.3
    6 May 2016
    Good hotel for the money
    I looked at the breakfast once and found it wasn’t to my taste as the selection was small and a mix of Western an Asian with the eggs certainly looking past their best! The only real complaint I really have is that after our room was cleaned on one day the door was left wide open by the chambermaid, as we were the last room it wasn’t an issue and nothing was stolen and I hope this was just a one off and not something that happens regularly.
    I was happy with this hotel considering the price we paid. The room and bath room were a decent size and clean. There was a kettle in the room but no cups which didn’t bother me as I don’t drink tea or coffee but may well be an annoyance to others. They were renovating some of the hotel but we couldn’t hear any noise from our room. Probably because we couldn’t have been further away from anywhere!! There were a lot of stairs between our rooms and Reception (over 100) and no lifts that we saw so could be an issue depending on people’s health. When we arrived and departed though we were driven to our rooms with all our bags (we were a par of 8 adults all with hand luggage and a suitcase each). The man that was serving at the Pool bar was a credit to the hotel and couldn’t do enough for you and always had a smile on his face. Also everyone we encountered on Reception was very friendly.
    mohammed
    ae
    7.1
    20 April 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Saranya
    th
    10
    18 April 2016
    Nice place
    This have 2 single beds , I like double bed
    The hotel was very nice place and location has an amazing view looking out over the city and is set up a hill. Lovely staff as well.
    Airkieth
    th
    10
    16 April 2016
    Fabulous place
    Nothing
    Everything is great
Loading reviews
Close